Does s matters?

The big argument between me and my friend who is living like so many miles apart, thanks to the technology again for connecting us. I think I thanked the same technology two years before for some reasons scroll down the blog if you want to know more about two year old thingyπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚not gonna bore you by saying the same now.

I hate phone calls really I am the type of person who says often why can’t you just text me 😐.

But My texting style was like this then

Wat eva hapn ma lif ma rul πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

I was taught not to practice this style from my dear one who advised that, it might ruin the flow of the language,and at some point you may forget the spelling πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ the exact thing happened to me while preparing a paper. From then I started using the proper sentence.

Even today while chatting with my friend the same happens when my friend texted we had an argument reg the current political stuff of Tamil Nadu followed by some talks regarding the poems of Rumi and Vairamuthu.(it’s been a while talking about the work of them ) My friend was about to win me and then I noticed that mistake and said what you said was wrong with a confused state my friend couldn’t figure out what was it. And finally noticed and said ye.. cheater just to escape you are doing this huh? How mean you are!! S doesn’t matter how we are expressing it does ‘period’ my friend said and I said it means a lot without that it is incorrect I don’t think it will satisfy the whole thing.

After a few long texts my friend agreed no I diverted the old argument and made him agree with what I said finally with a sigh got a reply like

Too mean grammar nazi to meanπŸ˜‘ concentrate more on glossary and punctuation and spoil many 😏

And then I texted the old school grammar rule

“Add s to the verb that comes next to the third person singular”

The conversation with 20 texts were about the simple sπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

I just added fuel to the fire πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ buddy went offline after sending an angry emoticon.. and the anger last only five minutes.

It’s ok to be stupidish, kiddish to your friends when they know you are weird as hellπŸ˜‚

You say me now Does it matter?

Just another another crazy post :p

-scribbler

Leave a Reply

